Inductees into National Honor Society recognized at RULH High School

By Alexandra Carrizalez, Honor Society Secretary –

On Friday Oct. 14, the current members of Ripley High School’s Fielder Pitzer, Jr. Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted an elite group of students who qualified for membership this year.
The National Honor Society is a premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.
In addition to maintaining a grade point average of 3.25 or higher, members are required to complete 30 hours of community service throughout the year.
RULH’s National Honor Society officers are Charity York and Bailey Adams as Co-Presidents, Johannah Fisher and Kassey Arnett as Vice Presidents, Elizabeth Campbell and Alexandra Carrizalez as Secretaries, Cassidy Payne, Kacy Gilkerson, and Dalton Moran as Treasurers.
Current members included Laymon Marshall and the advisor is Mrs. Linda Douglas. Our newest inductees include, seniors, Ryan Mason and Sarah Bolar, and juniors, Kamri Offut, Brian Dunn, Whitney King, Meghan Jolley, and Blake Moore.