Carol S Newman John E Short RULH Elementary names ‘Go Green’ Students RE/MAX Local Experts opens in Williamsburg RULH wraps up ‘No Shave November’ fundraiser Eleven indicted by Brown County Grand Jury Donald C Vance John C Morris Rebecca E Simpson Hot start sets pace for Broncos’ 85-40 win over CNE G-Men get off to 1-1 start Lady Rockets start off season with tough string of road games Basketball Special: 2017-18 Katherine J Wolfe Virginia J Germann Rev Commadora Manning Mona K Kirker Ohio Rural Heritage Association donates to Food Pantry RULH FCCLA attends meeting in D.C. RULH MS students try ‘Tabletop Twitter’ Ripley Village Christmas update Bonita Planck Carol J Wagner Christopher O Richey Sr Five new members to enter WBHS Athletic Hall of Fame Blue Jays ready to soar under Woodward Fischer named to OPSWA All-Ohio First Team of football all-stars High school girls’ hoop action kicks off in Brown County Formation of new joint Fire & EMS District discussed RULH students learn about ‘Global Food’ Personal financial management class at RULH High School Dale G Ferriel John E Slack Nicholas A Arthur Bonnie J Roush Charles E Faul Phyllis A Mills Carl L Watson Marc W Bolce Robert R Moore Robert K King June R Williams William T Ishmael Sr Deborah J Napier High school hoop action begins Fayetteville SAY Girls Wing Soccer Team finishes season among state’s Final Four Devils visit Georgetown for OHSAA Foundation Games Grandfather charged in boy’s death ‘Real Money’ at RULH Middle School Ripley High School celebrates Veterans Day Reward increases for information leading to conviction in Stykes’ murder Ripley Village Christmas update Kenneth M McKinley Vilvens signs with Mount St. Joseph SBAAC awards girls tennis all-stars Layman inducted into Miami University Athletic Hall of Fame SBAAC hands out awards to First Team girls’ soccer all-stars John D Marks Aberdeen Police Department receives ‘Shop With a Cop’ donation Benefit to take place Nov. 17 for Grace Copple St. Michael students take part in Community Soup Supper Voters return Worley to the bench Ruby A Ratliff Donna J Moore Stella M Glasscock Ellen L Gelter Alverda T Guillermin Justin N Beach EHS dedicates ‘Kiser Court’ SBAAC awards First Team football all-stars, winning teams Sizer earns SBAAC American Division Volleyball Player of Year honors for 3rd straight year Broncos to host Blue Jays for OHSAA ‘Jimmy Young’ Foundation Game, Nov. 17 Vern W Kidd Jr Brown County Election Results – 2017 Michael D Hines Raymond W Napier Leslie E Boyle Gary L Barber RULH NHS welcomes new inductees K-9 Units and handlers visit RULH High School EMS members honored for service Road work on Ripley streets to begin Russell K Wolfer SHAC recognizes volleyball all-stars SHAC cross country all-stars take home awards Eastern girls finish runner-up in SHAC golf standings Week 10 football roundup Kathleen J Bright Sister Marjean Clement Veterans Service Office Moves RULH MS students hold first Science Club meeting Bald Eagles spotted 2017 Celebration of Lights being planned Carlos L Beck Georgetown XC teams qualify for regional championship meet Warriors advance to Div. II Regional Meet Lady Rockets reach end to successful volleyball season Week nine football roundup Lady Warriors regional bound Amy J Caudill

SBAAC awards girls tennis all-stars

Members of the Southern Buckeye Athletic/Academic Conference American Division First Team of girls’ tennis all-stars pose with their awards during the Nov. 8 Fall Sports Awards Banquet held at Hamersville Elementary School. From the left, Emma Schroeder (junior, Wilmington), Hanna Young (senior, Western Brown), Kara O’Toole (senior, New Richmond), Kelsey Salmons (junior, Goshen), Sami Huhn (junior, Goshen), Megan Wonderly (senior, Clinton-Massie), Anne Thompson (senior, Clinton-Massie), Hailey Stinchcomb (senior, Clinton-Massie), Hailey Clayborn (junior, Clinton-Massie), and Claire Carruthers (senior, Clinton-Massie). Not pictured are Brooklyn Nielsen (junior, Wilmington) and Caroline Clifton (junior, Goshen).


Western Brown’s Young receives Co-Player of Year Award – 

By Wade Linville – 

This year’s Southern Buckeye Athletic/Academic Conference girls’ tennis First Team all-stars were among the many high school student/athletes receiving awards during the Nov. 8 Fall Sports Awards Dinner and Banquet held at Hamersville Elementary School. Also taking home awards were this year’s SBAAC league champion teams and coaches of the year.
In the SBAAC American Division, the Goshen Lady Warriors finished with a perfect league record of 10-0 to finish as league champs.
While the teams of Wilmington and Clinton-Massie tied for runner-up with 6-4 league records, the Western Brown Lady Broncos and New Richmond Lady Lions tied for third in SBAAC American Division standings with 4-6 records.
Western Brown senior Hanna Young was among those earning SBAAC American Division honors this season.
The SBAAC American Division Girls’ Tennis Co-Players of the Year are Goshen junior Caroline Clifton and Western Brown senior Hanna Young.
The SBAAC American Division Girls’ Tennis Coach of the Year is Goshen’s Bryce Blanton.
Also named to the SBAAC American Division First Team of tennis all-stars were: Emma Schroeder (junior, Wilmington), Brooklyn Nielsen (junior, Wilmington), Kara O’Toole (senior, New Richmond), Kelsey Salmons (junior, Goshen), Sami Huhn (junior, Goshen), Megan Wonderly (senior, Clinton-Massie), Anne Thompson (senior, Clinton-Massie), Hailey Stinchcomb (senior, Clinton-Massie), Hailey Clayborn (junior, Clinton-Massie), and Claire Carruthers (senior, Clinton-Massie).
The Blanchester Lady Wildcats finished as this year’s SBAAC National Division tennis champs with a 7-1 record in league play.
The SBAAC National Division Player of the Year is Clermont Northeastern junior Leah Decatur, while Blanchester’s Matt Sexton took home the National Division Coach of the Year Award.
Receiving SBAAC National Division First Team tennis awards were: Gaudalupe Rodriquez (sophomore, Felicity), Bailey Lowe (junior, Felicity), Madison Baird (sophomore, Felicity), Isabella Walters (senior, East Clinton), Sydney Michael (senior, East Clinton), Shelby Michael (senior, East Clinton), Haley Harrell (junior, East Clinton), Leah Decatur (junior, Clermont Northeastern), Alexis Vestal (senior, Blanchester), Erin Wilson (senior, Blanchester), Korie White (senior, Blanchester), and Lilly Tedrick (senior, Blanchester).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright The Ripley Bee