Rita Tarvin Rocket win streak reaches five G-Men ascend to 4-0 in SBAAC National Division with win at Williamsburg Jays soar to 3-1 with win at North Adams Young Lady Jays improving as season progresses Mary J Yockey Callie J Maynard Windle Blanton Daisy D Nevels RULH HS students visit Jungle Jims Aberdeen Council has busy end of the year River Village Christmas celebration begins SR 41 now open Gast’s three-point shower drowns the Tigers Lady Rockets capture wins over Ripley, Batavia Keplinger signs with Shawnee State Warriors down the Devils, fall to the Greyhounds Broncos edge out Williamsburg, 53-50 Carol S Newman John E Short RULH Elementary names ‘Go Green’ Students RE/MAX Local Experts opens in Williamsburg RULH wraps up ‘No Shave November’ fundraiser Eleven indicted by Brown County Grand Jury Donald C Vance John C Morris Rebecca E Simpson Hot start sets pace for Broncos’ 85-40 win over CNE G-Men get off to 1-1 start Lady Rockets start off season with tough string of road games Basketball Special: 2017-18 Katherine J Wolfe Virginia J Germann Rev Commadora Manning Mona K Kirker Ohio Rural Heritage Association donates to Food Pantry RULH FCCLA attends meeting in D.C. RULH MS students try ‘Tabletop Twitter’ Ripley Village Christmas update Bonita Planck Carol J Wagner Christopher O Richey Sr Five new members to enter WBHS Athletic Hall of Fame Blue Jays ready to soar under Woodward Fischer named to OPSWA All-Ohio First Team of football all-stars High school girls’ hoop action kicks off in Brown County Formation of new joint Fire & EMS District discussed RULH students learn about ‘Global Food’ Personal financial management class at RULH High School Dale G Ferriel John E Slack Nicholas A Arthur Bonnie J Roush Charles E Faul Phyllis A Mills Carl L Watson Marc W Bolce Robert R Moore Robert K King June R Williams William T Ishmael Sr Deborah J Napier High school hoop action begins Fayetteville SAY Girls Wing Soccer Team finishes season among state’s Final Four Devils visit Georgetown for OHSAA Foundation Games Grandfather charged in boy’s death ‘Real Money’ at RULH Middle School Ripley High School celebrates Veterans Day Reward increases for information leading to conviction in Stykes’ murder Ripley Village Christmas update Kenneth M McKinley Vilvens signs with Mount St. Joseph SBAAC awards girls tennis all-stars Layman inducted into Miami University Athletic Hall of Fame SBAAC hands out awards to First Team girls’ soccer all-stars John D Marks Aberdeen Police Department receives ‘Shop With a Cop’ donation Benefit to take place Nov. 17 for Grace Copple St. Michael students take part in Community Soup Supper Voters return Worley to the bench Ruby A Ratliff Donna J Moore Stella M Glasscock Ellen L Gelter Alverda T Guillermin Justin N Beach EHS dedicates ‘Kiser Court’ SBAAC awards First Team football all-stars, winning teams Sizer earns SBAAC American Division Volleyball Player of Year honors for 3rd straight year Broncos to host Blue Jays for OHSAA ‘Jimmy Young’ Foundation Game, Nov. 17 Vern W Kidd Jr Brown County Election Results – 2017 Michael D Hines Raymond W Napier Leslie E Boyle Gary L Barber RULH NHS welcomes new inductees K-9 Units and handlers visit RULH High School EMS members honored for service Road work on Ripley streets to begin

Warriors advance to Div. II Regional Meet

Eastern’s Logan Lainhart (left) and Cy Young (right) tackle the 5K course at the University of Rio Grande Division II SE District Meet, leading the Warriors to the finish line to help their team qualify for the regional championship meet at Pickerington.


By Wade Linville – 

The Eastern Warriors were en route to the Pickerington Division II Regional Cross Country Championship Meet on Oct. 28 after placing among the top nine teams in the Southeast District Division III Championship Meet at the University of Rio Grande on Oct. 21.
Only the top nine teams and the top 36 individuals from the SE District Division II Meet qualified for the regional championships at Pickerington, and the Warriors would place eighth of 21 teams to advance.
Competing at the Division II level was a step up for the Warriors after being on the Division III level in prior years, but last Saturday they proved they were able to compete with the teams of runners from Division II schools.
Leading the way to the finish line for the Warriors in the district race was sophomore Cy Young, placing 28th on a field of 193 runners with a finish time of 17:28.75.
Eastern senior Logan Lainhart wasn’t far behind Young, placing 31st overall with a time of 17:31.69.
The third Eastern runner to cross the finish line was senior Garyn Purdy, placing 44th overall with a time of 17:56.16.
Eastern freshman Andres Vargas placed 85th with a time of 18:58.02, and rounding out the Warriors’ top five was sophomore Dustin Jimison who placed 86th with a time of 19:03.60.
The Eastern Warriors finished with a team score of 266.
Winning the SE District Division II 5K boys’ race at Rio Grande was the team from Sheridan High School with a score of 33.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright The Ripley Bee